Embassy of India in Belgium

Embassy of India in Belgium

(French reading)

In order to go to India from Belgium, some formalities are essential. Among these formalities, you must have an Indian visa (except for nationals of Nepal and Bhutan). Without this document, entry into the country will not be allowed. It is therefore recommended to wait for the receipt of your visa before you book your trip. Indeed, the visa can not be refunded. This obligation also applies to children.
Before discussing in more detail the visa application procedure in India, let’s first recall the roles and missions in embassies.

visa inde

Roles and missions Embassy of India

The Embassy of India in Belgium has several missions.
The first of these missions is to represent the country within the Belgian Kingdom. On the side of its nationals, the Indian Embassy is there to support and assist Indian citizens in particular cases. However, the Indian Embassy also has missions towards the Belgian citizens. For tourists wishing to visit India, it is the embassy that decides whether or not to grant them their visa. In this institution, travelers can also find useful tips for planning their trip.
In addition, among the missions incumbent on the embassy, ​​it has a preventive role. It is responsible for communicating to tourists areas at risk (such as Kashmir or the Indo-Pakistan border). It is also responsible for warning the health precautions to be taken to guard against diseases and other inconveniences. Finally, the Indian Embassy recalls all the formalities that a trip to India entails: visa, insurance, etc.

Visa application procedure India

Regarding the visa for India, essential to enter the territory, tourists can request information from the Indian Embassy or from the Indian Consulate in Belgium. The embassy website provides a lot of information that helps to prepare well for your trip to India (maps, applications, reports …).

To apply for a visa for India, it is possible to go directly through one of the visa application centers for India. It is also possible to make a postal request that is to say by mail. In both cases, the procedure is long and complicated. All formalities must be completed online at the request center site before the visa is returned. You must complete the application form, download it, print it. Then you must sign the documents at the places provided for this purpose and attach all the requested documents. Finally, the completed application must be made at the counter of a visa application center. When the visa has been granted, all that is needed is to retrieve the document and the passport in the center where the application was made.
You can also apply through La Poste. For this type of approach, there are some variants and the processing of the file is longer. But overall, the process is the same as for a counter request.
Attention, in both cases, no fee is refunded. In addition, the file must include all the documents required to be accepted by the administration.

To facilitate your efforts, from now on, there is an evisa.

evisa Inde

E-visa application procedure

From now on, it is possible to obtain an evisa, in particular thanks to the site evisa-tourisme.com. The demand is simpler and faster than a typical request from a counter. Indeed, the processing of the files takes only four days on average. In addition, to apply for an e-visa, simply download a recent passport photo and scan the first page of the passport. On the platform dedicated to evisa’s requests, you can therefore carry out all your online transactions, from the visa application to its receipt through the payment. Once your request is processed and accepted, your e-visa will be downloadable via your mailbox. In the meantime, it is possible to follow the progress of the process online. The visa is valid for 60 days after entering the Indian territory.
To make several successive visa applications, it is necessary to wait four hours in each new request.

passeport pour l'inde

In order to apply for an electronic visa, certain criteria must nevertheless be respected. To obtain an evisa, you must:

  • Traveling to India as a tourist, visiting relatives, on business or as part of a short-term medical therapy
  • Have a passport that will be valid for 6 months after your arrival in India
  • Have a passport, two pages of which are blank (this will allow you to affix the visa and the entry stamp issued by the immigration officer)
  • Be in possession of a return ticket or a continuation ticket
  • Be in possession of a sufficient amount of money for your expenses during your stay in India.

Travelers holding a Pakistani passport and those from Pakistan are required to apply for a regular visa to the Indian Mission.
The e-visa service is not available for holders of diplomatic passports.
The evisa can not be requested for people who do not have their own passport.

Finally, the e-visa India is not allowed for the holders of an international travel document.
Attention, as for conventional requests, no fee is refunded.

Contact embassy India Belgium

For further information and for all your steps, here are the contact details for Embassy India in Belgium and request centers.

Embassy India in Brussels
Chaussee of Vleurgat 217
Tel. (+ 32) 2-640 9140
(+32) 2-645 1850

E-mail :

info@indembassy.be
consular@indembassy.be
The Embassy is open from 9:00 to 17:45

Find more information on the official website of the Embassy here.

In addition, two Indian Visa Application Centers welcome you

In Brussels
19 avenue Emile De Mot, 8th floor
For visa applications, open from 08:00 to 14:00
For passport withdrawals, open from 14:00 to 16:00. Hotlines for emergencies also take place from 8:30 to 11:00 for visas and from 14:00 to 16:30 for passports.

The second center is in Antwerp
62 Vestingstraat, 1st floor
For visa applications, the office is open from 9:00 to 13:00
For passport withdrawals, the counter is open on Tuesdays from 10:00 to 12:00 and on Thursdays from 11:00 to 12:00.

In addition, you can reach the call center in Brussels from Monday to Friday (except public holidays) from 8:00 to 10:00 and from 14:00 to 16:00 at 0032 2627-08-12. You can also write to the center at the following email address: info.inbe@vfshelpline.com.
The call center in Antwerp is open from Monday to Friday (except public holidays) from 10:00 to 12:00. You can call 0032-32321910.

All contacts of Indian Embassies and Consulates in the World

Ambassade Inde en Belgique

Ambassade d’Inde en Belgique

(Lecture en Anglais)

Afin de vous rendre en Inde en provenance de la Belgique, certaines formalités sont indispensables. Parmi ces formalités, vous devez obligatoirement être muni d’un visa Inde (sauf pour les ressortissants du Népal et du Bhoutan). Sans ce document, l’entrée dans le pays ne vous sera pas autorisée. Il est donc recommandé d’attendre la réception de votre visa avant même de réserver votre voyage. En effet, le visa ne peut pas être remboursé. Cette obligation vaut aussi pour les enfants.
Avant d’évoquer plus en détail la procédure de demande de visa Inde, rappelons tout d’abord les rôles et missions en ambassade.

visa inde

Rôles et missions Ambassade d’Inde

L’Ambassade d’Inde en Belgique a plusieurs missions.
La première de ces missions consiste à représenter le pays au sein du Royaume belge. Du côté de ses ressortissants, l’Ambassade indienne est là pour épauler et pour assister les citoyens indiens dans certains cas particuliers. Cependant, l’ Ambassade Inde a aussi des missions vis-à-vis des citoyens belges. Pour les touristes qui souhaitent se rendre en Inde, c’est l’ambassade qui décide de leur accorder, ou non, leur visa. Au sein de cette institution, les voyageurs peuvent aussi trouver des conseils utiles pour planifier leur excursion.
En outre, parmi les missions qui incombent à l’ambassade, elle a un rôle préventif. Elle est chargée de communiquer aux touristes les zones à risque (comme le Cachemire ou encore la frontière indo-pakistanaise). Elle est également chargée d’avertir des précautions sanitaires à prendre afin de se prémunir contre les maladies et autres désagréments. Enfin, l’Ambassade indienne rappelle toutes les formalités qu’engendre un voyage en Inde : visa, assurances, etc.

Procédure demande de visa Inde

Concernant le visa pour l’Inde, indispensable pour entrer sur le territoire, les touristes peuvent demander des informations auprès de l’ ambassade Inde ou auprès du consulat Inde en Belgique. Le site web de l’ambassade fournit un grand nombre d’informations qui aident à bien préparer son voyage en Inde (cartes, applications, rapports…).

Pour demander un visa pour l’Inde, il est possible de passer directement par l’un des centres de demande de visa pour l’Inde. Il est aussi possible de procéder à une demande postale c’est-à-dire par courrier. Dans ces deux cas, la procédure est longue et compliquée. Il faut effectuer toutes les formalités en ligne sur le site du centre de demande avant de récupérer le visa au guichet. Il faut remplir le formulaire de demande, le télécharger, l’imprimer. Puis il faut signer les documents aux endroits prévus à cet effet et joindre toutes les pièces demandées. Enfin, la demande dûment complétée doit être apportée au guichet d’un centre de demande de visa. Lorsque le visa a été accordé, il n’y a plus qu’à récupérer le document ainsi que le passeport dans le centre où la demande a été déposée.
On peut également effectuer une demande par La Poste. Pour ce type de démarche, il y a quelques variantes et le traitement du dossier est plus long. Mais globalement, le processus est le même que pour une demande en guichet.
Attention, dans les deux cas, aucun frais n’est remboursé. De plus, le dossier doit impérativement comporter toutes les pièces requises pour être accepté par l’administration.

Afin de faciliter vos démarches, dorénavant, il existe un evisa.

evisa Inde

 

Procédure de demande de e-visa

Désormais, il est possible d’obtenir un evisa, notamment grâce au site evisa-tourisme.com. La demande est plus simple et plus rapide qu’une demande classique auprès d’un guichet. En effet, le traitement des dossiers ne prend que quatre jours en moyenne. En outre, afin de procéder à une demande de e-visa, il suffit simplement de télécharger une photo d’identité récente et de scanner la première page du passeport. Sur la plateforme dédiée aux demandes de evisa, vous pouvez donc effectuer toutes vos démarches en ligne, de la demande du visa à sa réception en passant par le paiement. Une fois votre demande traitée et acceptée, votre e-visa sera téléchargeable via votre boîte email. En attendant, il est possible de suivre l’avancement du processus en ligne. Le visa est valable durant les 60 jours qui suivent l’entrée sur le territoire indien.
Pour faire plusieurs demandes de visa successives, il faut attendre quatre heures en chaque nouvelle demande.

passeport pour l'inde

Afin de faire la demande d’un visa électronique, il faut néanmoins respecter certains critères. Pour obtenir un evisa, vous devez:

  • voyager en Inde en tant que touriste, pour rendre visite à des proches, pour affaires ou dans le cadre d’une thérapie médicale de courte durée
  • avoir un passeport qui sera valide pendant les 6 mois qui suivent votre arrivée en Inde
  • avoir un passeport dont deux pages sont vierges (cela permettra d’y apposer le visa ainsi que le tampon d’entrée délivré par l’agent du service d’immigration)
  • être en possession d’un billet retour ou bien d’un billet de continuation
  • être en possession d’une somme d’argent suffisante pour vos dépenses pendant votre séjour en Inde.

Les voyageurs qui détiennent un passeport pakistanais et ceux qui sont originaires du Pakistan sont obligés de demander un visa régulier à la Mission Indienne.
Le service de e-visa n’est pas disponible pour les détenteurs des passeports diplomatiques.
Le evisa ne peut pas être demandé pour les personnes qui n’ont pas leur propre passeport.
Enfin, le e-visa Inde n’est pas autorisé pour les possesseurs d’un document de voyage international.
Attention, comme pour les demandes classiques, aucun frais n’est remboursé.

Contact ambassade Inde Belgique

Pour tout renseignement complémentaire et pour toutes vos démarches, voici les coordonnées de contact pour ambassade Inde en Belgique et centres de demande.

Ambassade Inde à Bruxelles
Chaussee de Vleurgat 217
Tel.(+32) 2-640 9140
(+32) 2-645 1850

email :

L’ambassade est ouverte de 9:00 à 17:45

Retrouvez plus d’informations sur le site officiel de l’Ambassade ici.

Par ailleurs, deux centres de demande pour les visas indiens vous accueillent

Bruxelles
19 avenue Emile De Mot, 8ème Etage
Pour les demandes de visa, ouverture de 08:00 à 14:00
Pour les retraits de passeports, ouverture de 14:00 à 16:00. Des permanences pour les cas d’urgence ont également lieu de 8:30 à 11:00 pour les visas et de 14:00 à 16:30 pour les passeports.

Le deuxième centre se situe à Anvers
62 Vestingstraat, 1er étage
Pour les demandes de visa, le bureau est ouvert de 9:00 à 13:00
Pour les retraits des passeports, le guichet est ouvert le mardi de 10:00 à 12:00 et le jeudi de 11:00 à 12:00.

Par ailleurs, vous pouvez joindre le call center de Bruxelles du lundi au vendredi (sauf jours fériés) de 8:00 à 10:00 et de 14:00 à 16:00 au 0032 2627-08-12. Vous pouvez aussi écrire au centre à l’adresse email suivante : info.inbe@vfshelpline.com.
Le call center d’Anvers est ouvert du lundi au vendredi (sauf jours fériés) de 10:00 à 12:00. Vous pouvez téléphoner au 0032- 32321910.

L’ensemble des contacts des Ambassades et consulats Indien dans le Monde